Council and Staff

The AMINZ Council comprises of a President, Vice-President and five Councillors.

The elected members of the Council currently are:

President - Mr Mark Kelly LLB (Hons) BA FAMINZ (Med)

Vice President - Ms Nicole Smith FAMINZ (Arb)

Council Member - Dr Anna Kirk FAMINZ (Arb)

Council Member - Mr Malcolm Wallace

Council Member - Mr Barry Jordan

Council Member - Kate Hesson

Council Member - Mrs Rachael Schmidt-McCleave - BA, LL.B (Hons), LL.M (Hons), MA, GradDip Bus Studies (Dispute Resolution

Council meetings are held regularly during the year.


We are located in Sir Ian McKay - Bill Draper AMINZ Suite on Level 3, 276 Lambton Quay, Wellington.

Executive Director

Sue Wells

Executive Assistant to Director

Rachael Douglas

Education Officer

Helen Comrie-Thomson

Membership Officer

Jacquelyn Michael