New Zealand Institute of Forestry

Arbitration and Mediation Panel

This panel is provided for the benefit of members and the public who wish to obtain the services of an arbitrator or mediator in order to settle a forestry dispute. It is maintained by the NZ Institute of Forestry (NZIF) Registration Board.

This panel consists of:

Qualified members of the Arbitrators and Mediators Institute of NZ (AMINZ) who have listed forestry as a category of expertise, and who are prepared to be listed on the NZIF panel;

Members of the NZIF who are qualified to resolve disputes.

Please click on the members names to go to their online CV.

Name Status Contact Details Occupation

Mr David Carden

Fellow (Arb/Med)

AMINZ

PO Box 133136
Eastridge
Auckland 1146
09 307 3469;
021 307 346
david@carden.co.nz

Mediator, arbitrator and barrister

Mr Bruce Cottrill

Fellow (Med)

AMINZ

P O Box 715
Wellington
0274 426 101
bcottrill@clear.net.nz

University Lecturer
Dispute resolution consultant
and practitioner

Mr Royden Hindle

Fellow (Arb)

AMINZ

Bankside Chambers
Level 22, 88 Shortland St
Auckland 1010
09 379 1515

021 413 531

royden@roydenhindle.co.nz

Barrister, Mediator, Arbitrator,
and adjudicator

Mr John Larmer

Fellow (Arb)

AMINZ

PO Box 713
New Plymouth
06 7575753
john.larmer@taranaki.telferyoung.com

Registered Valuer,
Agribusiness and
Rural Issues
Consultant

Ms Jennifer Leith

Fellow (Med)

AMINZ

15 Wills Road
RD 2, Upper Moutere
Nelson

03 543 2715

jennyleith@gmail.com

Solicitor,
Mediator and
Arbitrator

Mr Stuart Rose

Fellow (Med)

AMINZ

PO Box 13-150
Christchurch
03 377 9577
027 4333 190
spr@commercialmediator.com

Lawyer, Mediator

Dr Clive Trotman

Fellow (Arb)

AMINZ

227 Doctors Point Road
Waitati RD2
Dunedin 9085
03 482 1840
arbitrator@disputescience.com

Scientist, Arbitrator, Mediator

Mr Alan Withy

Associate Panel/List

AMINZ

75 Forrester Drive, Tauranga,
Box 126, Hanmer Springs, Canterbury,
17 Bayview Road, Queenstown
021 739 529
alan.withy@gmail.co

Mediator, accredited Independent Director,
Registered Trustee & accredited RMA
Commissioner